Search the DSR

Viewing Registry

NOTE: Information shown below has been voluntarily submitted by individuals interested in establishing mutually desired contact between half-siblings and/or donors (genetic relatives).

Disclaimer: This registry is intended strictly for informational purposes, and is neither endorsed nor supported by any individual or organization. Please note that while access to this list is restricted to individuals over 18 years of age, it is up to each and every parent to supervise and monitor their child's use of the Internet.

Posted by Parent
Posted by Sperm Donor
Posted by Egg Donor
Posted By Offspring (Male)
Posted by Offspring (Female)
Posted by Offspring (No Gender Specified)
Has Medical Info
Has Photos
Donor Q&A
Donor Match
Sibling Match

University of Texas Health & Science Center


Postings include Galveston, Houston and San Antonio. There is a separate listing on this registry for University of Texas Medical Branch.

Donor ID & Info Offspring / Contact Info
Donor ID: UNK. DONOR # C. AUG 1980
  • I was conceived through DI. Conception would have been around August 1980, I was born May 12, 1981. DI was done through UTexas medical school, the donor being either a med student or resident working with a Dr. Jackson. I was told he is tall, has brown hair and brown eyes and is either Jewish or Irish. I have reason to believe that he has curly hair and a high forehead with the gene for green eyes in his family. I couldn't say much more because I look almost identical to my mother (except for the curly hair, high forehead and green eyes). I also have reason to believe he was in the field of obstetrics. Before my conception there had been 2 or 3 miscarriages, so the sperm could have been donated months before, he was said to enjoy the Houston area in case my parents wanted to have more children by him. Supposedly the only person who knows who he is is Dr. Jackson who now owns a car dealership in California. And my mother signed a confidentiality agreement to not find out who he is. The irony is I'm probably following in his footprints, wanting to be an obstetrician and working to put myself into medschool.
  • I am a Female born May 12 1981
  • Posted 08/14/03
  • Updated on 04/22/08
  • donor_offspring
There are a total of 1 offspring, 0 sibling matches, and 0 donor to offspring matches for this donor.