Search the DSR


Viewing Registry

NOTE: Information shown below has been voluntarily submitted by individuals interested in establishing mutually desired contact between half-siblings and/or donors (genetic relatives).

Disclaimer: This registry is intended strictly for informational purposes, and is neither endorsed nor supported by any individual or organization. Please note that while access to this list is restricted to individuals over 18 years of age, it is up to each and every parent to supervise and monitor their child's use of the Internet.

Posted by Parent
Posted by Sperm Donor
Posted by Egg Donor
Posted By Offspring (Male)
Posted by Offspring (Female)
Posted by Offspring (No Gender Specified)
Has Medical Info
Has Photos
Donor Q&A
Donor Match
Sibling Match

European Sperm Bank USA (Seattle Sperm Bank)

Sperm Bank

Branches in Seattle and New York. (Main office in Copenhagen - see Denmark). dba: Seattle Sperm Bank. When donors are contacted by offspring or parents they sometimes contact their sperm bank to make sure that the people are legitimate. The DSR heard feedback from a woman who located her donor via an Internet search, reached out to him, and received a very warm and welcoming reply. He was happy to be in touch. He did however first reach out to Seattle/European Sperm Bank first to make sure that the woman was legitimate. Seattle/European Sperm bank sent her the following email: " *** has tried to contact one of our donors and according to our files this must to be you. As I hope you understand such action is not appropriate according to the term which the donor sperm is bought. Our donors are in the program to help women or couples having children. If it is an open donor the donor can be contacted, but only by the child and when the child is grown up. These young donors trust that they can be anonymous and this must be respected. Please confirm that you will not proceed with any contact to donor but comply with the terms and conditions, you have agreed to at the time of your purchase."


Donor ID & Info Offspring / Contact Info
Donor ID: 9896
  • Born 1988.
  • Stopped donating 1988.
  • Height: 6'4".
  • Blonde hair.
  • Blue eyes.
  • Female born 2019
  • Posted 04/25/21
  • Updated on 04/25/21
  • parent
  • Born 1988.
  • Height: 6'4.
  • Weight: 185.
  • Blonde hair.
  • Blue eyes.
  • I am a single mother with a (now, as of 2018) lovely teenage daughter. I decided to have my second child via sperm donation. I always knew I wanted a second child even though I was not sure about wanting a long term relationship. My career and parenting were time consuming enough and so I decided to try on my own. My darling son, Ira, was born 2/11/18. He is happy, healthy, chubby and now the second center of my world. Unfortunately, I was diagnosed with metastatic breast cancer during my pregnancy - at just 37 years old. I worry now about my child's future, although my parents, daughter, friends, brother and his wife are wonderful supports in our lives. I guess I would like to provide Ira with the opportunity to know more family, so that he may have as much connection with others as possible. I think it would be meaningful to him to connect with blood siblings in the future when he is old enough to appreciate such a thing. My last name is extremely rare and so in sharing this, I hope that regardless of what my future holds, parents of siblings might read this and be able to reach out to me or find my mom Rose Gergerich (in Arkansas), or my brother, Garth Gergerich, who lives in the northeast, so that the kiddos could connect.
  • Male born Feb 11 2018
  • Posted 11/13/18
  • Updated on 11/13/18
  • parent
There are a total of 2 offspring, 2 sibling matches, and 0 donor to offspring matches for this donor.

OHSU Andrology

Clinic

Oregon Health and Science University. Also Andrology Laboratory Riverplace. Oregon doctor says his donated sperm was used to father at least 17 children, sues OHSU for $5.25 million https://tinyurl.com/y57ltjyj


Donor ID & Info Offspring / Contact Info
Donor ID: 9896
  • Slovenian, Irish, English, German.
  • Height: 6’2”.
  • Weight: 190.
  • B.S., M.S.
  • Female born Feb 4 2010
  • Read message posted 10/20/20
  • Updated on 10/21/20
  • parent
  • Started donating Feb 2008.
  • Stopped donating Mar 2008.
  • Slovenian (50%), Irish (25%), English (12.5%), German (12.5%).
  • Height: 6'2".
  • Blood type O+
  • Weight: 190 pounds.
  • Brown Wavy hair.
  • Blue eyes.
  • Fair complexion.
  • Feel free to contact me here.
    Sperm Donor
  • Posted 07/31/14
  • Updated on 04/12/21
  • sperm_donor Post Medical Update Has Donor Survey
There are a total of 1 offspring, 0 sibling matches, and 2 donor to offspring matches for this donor.